Faces of India 18

I have said this again and I say this again, there is something about capturing old people on camera. The character, the lines, the wisdom all shines through the pictures. I love clicking people but I really love clicking babies and old people the most

This one was clicked at Anjuna Beach Goa, we were doing girlie shopping on the many shops on the side. I was fascinated by her, I controlled the urge to click her since I didn’t have my camera along with me but felt myself drawn to her face again,  so borrowed a friend’s camera and went back to her. When I asked her “ek photo le loon” (can I click a picture) she smiled and nodded. I took a couple of shots and showed her. She liked this one and said “thoda smile kam hai but” (smile is a little less though) and then told me “acha ab picture le liya, ab meri shop se kuch kharidna padega” (now that you have taken a picture, you must buy something from my shop)

Made me smile wide that one

B2V_9901

One thought on “Faces of India 18

  1. lol!!! So what did you buy?
    This also reminds me of the pic that I had clicked of the lady who was cutting mangoes for achaar…will post it one day 🙂

Leave a comment